The Spaces in Between
Dots and Spaces
Extra episode soundclip on the 71A
0:00
-1:09

Extra episode soundclip on the 71A

Occasionally, when I'm not listening to podcasts I like to just listen to some of the sounds around me. People on the bus are happy to chat with each other, they'll tell you their tales. I like it when there's happiness. This was recorded around the time of the Tree of Life shooting and it seemed like people dropped their hard exterior for just a moment and seemed to give each other some support, coming together at this terrible moment. Here's a short snippet I captured. This is a selection of short audio clips, often recorded on the move as I'm traveling, these include letters to home from our new life in Pittsburgh, but also postcards from other places. Thank you for listening.

0 Comments
The Spaces in Between
Dots and Spaces
A weekly newsletter exploring technology and learning in language and culture.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Stephan Caspar